Oblast is a large administrative unit in the Matriarchate of Periaslavl ruled by a kniaz. As of 1711 MG, there are 23 oblasts in Periaslavl.

Oblasts in Periaslavl

  • Amyr? - A northern oblast mostly arranged around the Amyr River.
  • Belostok? - Lies along the southern border of Periaslavl.
  • Irtysh - Runs along the southwest of Periaslavl, with much of the Irtysh River.
  • Medved - Where Medvedgorod, the capital of the Matriarchate is located.
  • Seroigora - A generally mountainous oblast towards the east.
  • Valdaiskoye - Western oblast on the border of the kreisens.
  • Zapad - The most northeastern oblast. It borders Svellheim and several border kreisen.

Pronunciation: OWE-blahst

Thank you for visiting the World of Shijuren Wiki. If you have questions or comments, please email Rob at rob@robhowell.org.

Copyright © 2016 by Rob Howell All rights reserved. This wiki, any books or other works related to Shijuren, or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except for the use of brief quotations in a book review.